Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

June 7, 2019 - July 7, 2019


The FIFA Women’s World Cup is an international competition for senior women’s football, contested by the national teams of the members of the world governing body, FIFA and first held in 1991. The USA are the current champions, having defeated Japan 5-2 in Canada in 2015. The FIFA Women’s World Cup takes place every 4 years, with the 8th edition is set to take place between the 7th June and 7th July 2019.

Where is it?

The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup is being hosted in France for the first time, at the following venues:

The final will be held at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais on the 7th July 2019.

Who is competing?

24 nations will be competing in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup, with France having qualified as hosts. The remaining 23 teams who qualified are: Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Cameroon, Nigeria, South Africa, Canada, Jamaica, USA, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, New Zealand, England, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain and Sweden.


Group Stage

Group A

7th June (21:00) – France 4-0 South Korea (Parc des Princes, Paris)

8th June (21:00) – Norway 3-0 Nigeria (Stade Auguste-Delaune, Reims)

12th June (15:00) – Nigeria 2-0 South Korea (Stade des Alpes, Grenoble)

12th June (21:00) – France 2-1 Norway (Allianz Riviera, Nice)

17th June (21:00) – Nigeria 0-1 France (Roazhon Park, Rennes)

17th June (21:00) – South Korea 1-2 Norway (Stade Auguste-Delaune, Reims)

Group B

8th June (15:00) – Germany 1-0 China (Roazhon Park, Rennes)

8th June (18:00) – Spain 3-1 South Africa (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

12th June (18:00) – Germany 1-0 Spain (Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes)

13th June (21:00) – South Africa 0-1 China (Parc des Princes, Paris)

17th June (18:00) – South Africa 0-4 Germany (Stade de la Mosson, Montpellier)

17th June (18:00) – China 0-0 Spain (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

Group C

9th June (13:00) – Australia 1-2 Italy (Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes)

9th June (15:30) – Brazil 3-0 Jamaica (Stade des Alpes, Grenoble)

13th June (18:00) – Australia 3-2 Brazil (Stade de la Mosson, Montpellier)

14th June (18:00) – Jamaica 0-5 Italy (Stade Auguste-Delaune, Reims)

18th June (21:00) – Jamaica 1-4 Australia (Stade des Alpes, Grenoble)

18th June (21:00) – Italy 0-1 Brazil (Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes)

Group D

9th June (18:00) – England 2-1 Scotland (Allianz Riviera, Nice)

10th June (18:00) – Argentina 0-0 Japan (Parc des Princes, Paris)

14th June (15:00) – Japan 2-1 Scotland (Roazhon Park, Rennes)

14th June (21:00) – England 1-0 Argentina (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

19th June (21:00) – Japan 0-2 England (Allianz Riviera, Nice)

18th June (21:00) – Scotland 3-3 Argentina (Parc des Princes, Paris)

Group E

10th June (21:00) – Canada 1-0 Cameroon (Stade de la Mosson, Montpellier)

11th June (15:00) – New Zealand 0-1 Netherlands (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

15th June (15:00) – Netherlands 3-1 Cameroon (Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes)

15th June (21:00) – Canada 2-0 New Zealand (Stade des Alpes, Grenoble)

20th June (18:00) – Netherlands 2-1 Canada (Stade Auguste-Delaune, Reims)

20th June (18:00) – Cameroon 2-1 New Zealand (Stade de la Mosson, Montpellier)

Group F

11th June (18:00) – Chile 0-2 Sweden (Roazhon Park, Rennes)

11th June (21:00) – USA 13-0 Thailand (Stade Auguste-Delaune, Reims)

16th June (15:00) – Sweden 5-1 Thailand (Allianz Riviera, Nice)

16th June (21:00) – USA 3-0 Chile (Parc des Princes, Paris)

20th June (21:00) – Sweden 0-2 USA (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

20th June (21:00) – Thailand 0-2 Chile (Roazhon Park, Rennes)

Round of 16

22nd June (17:30) – Germany 3-0 Nigeria (Stade des Alpes, Grenoble)

22nd June (21:00) – Norway 1-1 Australia (4-1 on Pens) (Allianz Riviera, Nice)

23rd June (17:30) – England 3-0 Cameroon (Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes)

23rd June (21:00) – France 2-1 Brazil (AET) (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

24th June (18:00) – Spain 1-2 USA (Stade Auguste-Delaune, Reims)

24th June (21:00) – Sweden 1-0 Canada (Parc des Princes, Paris)

25th June (18:00) – Italy 2-0 China (Stade de la Mosson, Montpellier)

25th June (21:00) – Netherlands 2-1 Japan (Roazhon Park, Rennes)


27th June (21:00) – Norway 0-3 England (Stade Océane, Le Havre)

28th June (21:00) – France v USA (Parc des Princes, Paris)

29th June (15:00) – Italy v Netherlands (Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes)

29th June (18:30) – Germany v Sweden (Roazhon Park, Rennes)


2nd July (21:00) – England v Winners Quarter-final Match 2 (Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon)

3rd July (21:00) – Winners Quarter-final Match 3 v Winners Quarter-final Match 4 (Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon)

Third place play-off

6th July (17:00) – Losers Semi-final Match 1 v Losers Semi-final Match 2 (Allianz Riviera, Nice)


7th July (21:00) – Winners Semi-final Match 1 v Winners Semi-final Match 2 (Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon)

How do I get there?

France has a number of international airports, including at Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Rennes and Valenciennes.

Thinking of going to France? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

How do I get tickets?

Tickets for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup are now on general sale.

Tickets can be purchased through the official FIFA website here.

Where and when is the next World Cup?

The hosts for the 9th Women’s World Cup will be decided in early 2019, with official candidates being Australia, Japan and Thailand.

More Information

Official Website: www.fifa.com/womensworldcup/

Last Updated on June 28, 2019 by Sports Tourist


June 7, 2019
July 7, 2019
Event Category:



Leave a Reply