Caribbean Premier League

The Caribbean Premier League is an annual Twenty20 cricket competition based in the Caribbean. First held in 2013, in recent years the tournament has been held between August and September.

The most successful team are the Trinbago Knight Riders who have won 4 titles, followed by the Barbados Royals and Jamaica Tallawahs with two victories.

Teams & Venues of the Caribbean Premier League

There are 6 teams that compete in the Caribbean Premier League, playing a Group Stage of 10 matches. The top 4 teams then compete in a play off, before the remaining 2 teams compete in the Final to determine the champion.

The 6 teams of the Caribbean Premier League, with their home venues are:

Barbados Royals – Kensington Oval (Barbados)

Guyana Amazon Warriors – Providence Stadium (Guyana)

Jamaica Tallawahs – Sabina Park (Jamaica)

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots – Warner Park (St Kitts)

Saint Lucia Kings – Darren Sammy Stadium (St Lucia)

Trinbago Knight Riders – Queen’s Park Oval (Trinidad)

How to buy tickets for the Caribbean Premier League

For information and to purchase tickets for Caribbean Premier League matches, click here to go to the ticketing page of the official CPL website.

Further Information

Caribbean Premier League Official Website

Last Updated on September 15, 2022 by Sports Tourist

Leave a Reply