t20 Blast (England)

The t20 Blast (currently known as the Vitality Blast for sponsorship reasons) is an annual Twenty20 cricket competition held in England and Wales. First held in 2003 and then known as the Twenty20 Cup, it was the first professional Twnety20 league in the world.

The 18 first-class counties of England and Wales are split into a Northern and Southern Division, playing in a group stage across July and August. The top four teams from each division enter a knockout stage, playing a quarter-final before the remaining four teams compete in the Finals Day, with the semi-finals and Final all held on the same day.

Leicestershire and Hampshire are the most successful club with 3 titles, followed by Kent, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire with 2 titles.

Teams & Venues of the t20 Blast

The 18 first-class counties are split into a North and South Group. Click on the link next to the team (where available) for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

North Group

Birmingham Bears – Edgbaston (Birmingham)

Derbyshire Falcons – County Cricket Ground (Derby) & Queen’s Park (Chesterfield)

Durham Cricket – Riverside Ground (Chester-le-Street)

Lancashire Lightning – Old Trafford (Manchester)

Leicestershire Foxes – Grace Road (Leicester)

Northamptonshire Steelbacks – County Cricket Ground (Northampton)

Notts Outlaws – Trent Bridge (Nottingham)

Worcestershire Rapids – New Road (Worcester)

Yorkshire Vikings – Headingley (Leeds)

South Group

Essex Eagles – County Cricket Ground (Chelmsford)

Glamorgan – Sophia Gardens (Cardiff)

Gloucestershire – Bristol County Ground (Bristol) & College Ground (Cheltenham)

Hampshire – Rose Bowl (Southampton)

Kent Spitfires – St Lawrence Ground (Canterbury) & County Cricket Ground (Beckenham)

Middlesex – Lord’s (London), Uxbridge Cricket Club Ground (Uxbridge) & Old Deer Park (Richmond)

Somerset – County Ground (Taunton)

Surrey – The Oval (London)

Sussex Sharks – County Cricket Ground (Hove)

How to buy tickets to the t20 Blast

Tickets for Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Notts Outlaws, Surrey and Sussex t20 Blast matches are available to purchase through Ticketmaster by clicking here.

For all other teams, you can find ticket information by clicking on the team information above (where available).

Further Information

t20 Blast Official Website

Last Updated on February 5, 2023 by Sports Tourist

Leave a Reply