World Cricket Grounds

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

There are cricket grounds all across the world but mainly clustered amongst the test playing nations. Some of the world’s most iconic cricket grounds include Lord’s in London, the MCG in Melbourne and Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Click on the map or links below for a venue guide to visiting each of the grounds and the cities which they’re located in.


Adelaide – Adelaide Oval

Brisbane – The Gabba

Geelong – Kardinia Park

Hobart – Bellerive Oval

Melbourne – Docklands Stadium

Melbourne – Melbourne Cricket Ground

Sydney – Sydney Cricket Ground

Perth – Perth Stadium

England & Wales

Birmingham – Edgbaston

Bristol – Bristol County Ground

Cardiff – Sophia Gardens

Chester-le-Street – Riverside Ground

Derby – County Cricket Ground

Hove – County Ground

Leeds – Headingley

Leicester – Grace Road

London – Lord’s

London – The Oval

Manchester – Old Trafford

Nottingham – Trent Bridge

Southampton – Rose Bowl

Taunton – County Ground


Ahmedabad – Sardar Patel Stadium

Chennai – M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

Pune – Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium


Malahide – The Village/Malahide Cricket Club Ground

New Zealand

Auckland – Eden Park

Christchurch – Hagley Oval

Hamilton – Seddon Park

Mount Maunganui – Bay Oval

Napier – McLean Park

Nelson – Saxton Oval

Wellington – Basin Reserve

Wellington – Westpac Stadium


Karachi – National Stadium

South Africa

Cape Town – Newlands Cricket Ground

Durban – Kingsmead Cricket Ground

Johannesburg – Wanderers Stadium

Paarl – Boland Park

Port Elizabeth – St George’s Park Cricket Ground

Sri Lanka

Colombo – R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium

Colombo – Singhalese Sports Club

Dambulla – Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium

Galle – Galle International Stadium

Pallekele – Pallekele International Cricket Stadium


Abu Dhabi – Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium

Dubai – Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Sharjah – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

West Indies

Antigua (North Sound) – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium

Barbados (Bridgetown) – Kensington Oval

Grenada (St. George’s) – National Cricket Stadium

St. Kitts (Basseterre) – Warner Park

St. Lucia (Gros Islet) – Daren Sammy Cricket Ground

Last Updated on February 27, 2023 by Sports Tourist

Leave a Reply