Women’s Super League (WSL)

The Women’s Super League is the top league of English football, consisting of 12 teams and founded in 2010 as a replacement to the Premier League National Division. The team to earn the highest points over the 22 match season is the champion, with the lowest club relegated to the Women’s Championship division.

The 2019 – 2020 champions were Chelsea, winning their third title after the league was ended prematurely due to the Covid-19 pandemic and decided on a points-per-game basis. Liverpool were the single team relegated to the Women’s Championship.

2020 – 2021 Women’s Super League Season

The 2020-21 Women’s Super League season is due to start on the 5th September 2020, with the final day of the season being the 9th May 2021. Aston Villa were the newly promoted team.

The below 12 teams are competing in the Women’s Super League in the 2020-2021 season. Click on the link next to the team (where available) for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

Arsenal W.F.C. – Meadow Park (Capacity – 4,502)

Aston Villa W.F.C. – Bescot Stadium (Capacity – 11,000)

Birmingham City W.F.C. – Damson Park (Capacity – 3,050)

Brighton & Hove Albion W.F.C. – Broadfield Stadium (Capacity – 6,134)

Bristol City W.F.C. – Twerton Park (Capacity – 3,528)

Chelsea F.C. Women – Kingsmeadow (Capacity – 4,850)

Everton F.C. – Walton Hall Park (Capacity – 2,200)

Manchester City W.F.C. – Academy Stadium (Capacity – 7,000)

Manchester United W.F.C. – Leigh Sports Village (Capacity – 12,000)

Reading F.C. Women – Madeksji Stadium (Capacity – 24,161)

Tottenham Hotspur F.C. Women – The Hive Stadium (Capacity – 6,500)

West Ham United F.C. Women – Victoria Road (Capacity – 6,078)

How to buy tickets for the Women’s Super League

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the Women’s Super League competition is available on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

Women’s Super League Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.