Big Bash League (Australia)

The Big Bash League is an annual Twenty20 cricket competition based in Australia. First held in 2011, in recent years the tournament has been held between December and January.

The current champions are the Sydney Sixers, who won the competition for the second time in 2020.

Teams & Venues

There are 8 teams that compete in the Big Bash League, each playing the other teams twice in the group stage. The top 4 teams then compete in a knockout phase, with the remaining 2 teams competing in the Final to determine the champion.

The 8 teams of the Big Bash League, with their home venues are:

Adelaide Strikers – Adelaide Oval (Adelaide, South Australia)

Brisbane Heat – The Gabba (Brisbane, Queensland)

Hobart Hurricanes – Bellerive Oval (Hobart, Tasmania)

Melbourne Renegades – Docklands Stadium (Melbourne, Victoria)

Melbourne Stars – Melbourne Cricket Ground (Melbourne, Victoria)

Perth Scorchers – Perth Stadium (Perth, Western Australia)

Sydney Sixers – Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney, New South Wales)

Sydney Thunder – Sydney Showground Stadium (Sydney, New South Wales)

How to buy tickets to the Big Bash League

Tickets for Big Bash League matches are available to purchase through Ticketmaster by clicking here.

Further Information

Big Bash League Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.