EFL League Two (England)

The English Football League Two (EFL League Two) is the fourth highest division of English football, consisting of 24 teams. The team to earn the highest points over the 46 match season is the Champion and earns promotion to the EFL League One, along with the second and third place team and the Play-Off winner (play-off competed for by 4th-7th place teams), with the lowest 4 clubs relegated to the National League division.

The 2019 – 2020 champions were Swindon Town, winning promotion back to the EFL League One for the first time since 2017, along with Crewe Alexandra, Plymouth Argyle and Northampton Town after the league was originally suspended from March before being curtailed due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The final table was calculated by a points-per-game method with the play-offs being played behind closed doors. The season finished with the one relegated team being Macclesfield Town (there was no second team due to Bury being expelled from the league system).

2020 – 2021 EFL League Two Season

The 2020-21 EFL League Two season is due to begin on the 12th September 2020, with the final day of the season being the 8th/9th May 2021. The EFL League Two Play-off Final is likely to take place on the 29th May 2021 at Wembley Stadium.

The three relegated teams from the EFL League One are Bolton Wanderers, Southend United and Tranmere Rovers. The two promoted teams from the National League are Barrow and Harrogate Town.

The below 24 teams are competing in the EFL League Two in the 2020-2021 season. Click on the link next to the team (where available) for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

Barrow – Holker Street (Capacity – 5,045)

Bolton Wanderers – University of Bolton Stadium (Capacity – 28,723)

Bradford City – Valley Parade (Capacity – 25,136)

Cambridge United – Abbey Stadium (Capacity – 8,127)

Carlisle United – Brunton Park (Capacity – 18,202)

Cheltenham Town – Whaddon Road (Capacity – 7,066)

Colchester United – Colchester Community Stadium (Capacity – 10,105)

Crawley Town – Broadfield Stadium (Capacity – 5,996)

Exeter City – St. James Park (Capacity – 8,696)

Forest Green Rovers – The New Lawn (Capacity – 5,147)

Grimsby Town – Blundell Park (Capacity – 9,052)

Harrogate Town – Wetherby Road (Capacity – 5,000)

Leyton Orient – Brisbane Road (Capacity – 9,271)

Macclesfield Town – Moss Rose (Capacity – 6,355)

Mansfield Town – Field Mill (Capacity – 10,000)

Morecambe – Globe Arena (Capacity – 6,476)

Newport County – Rodney Parade (Capacity – 7,850)

Oldham Athletic – Boundary Park (Capacity – 13,512)

Port Vale – Vale Park (Capacity – 19,052)

Salford City – Moor Lane (Capacity – 5,108)

Scunthorpe United – Glanford Park (Capacity – 9,088)

Southend United – Roots Hall (Capacity – 12,392)

Stevenage – Broadhall Way (Capacity – 6,722)

Tranmere Rovers – Prenton Park (Capacity – 16,789)

Walsall – Bescot Stadium (Capacity – 11,300)

How to buy tickets for the EFL League Two

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the EFL Championship is available on the individual ‘clubs’ tab on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

EFL League Two Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.