Bundesliga (Germany)

The Bundesliga is the top league of German football, consisting of 18 teams. The team to earn the highest points over the 34 match season is the champion, with the lowest 2 clubs relegated to 2. Bundesliga. The third lowest team plays in a two-legged relegation play-off against the third highest team from 2. Bundesliga.

Bundesliga is the number one football league in the world in terms of average attendance, being also the second highest average attendance out of any sports league in the world after the NFL.

The 2019 – 2020 champions were Bayern Munich, winning their 8th consecutive title after the league was originally suspended from March to May due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The season was finished with the 2 promoted sides being Arminia Bielefeld and VFB Stuttgart, replacing Fortuna Düsseldorf and SC Paderborn.

2020 – 2021 Bundesliga Season

The below 18 teams are competing in the Budesliga in the 2020-2021 season. Click on the link next to the team (where available) for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

FC Augsburg – WWK Arena (Capacity – 30,660)

Hertha BSC – Olympiastadion (Capacity – 74,649)

Union Berlin – Stadion An der Alten Försterei (Capacity – 22,012)

Arminia Bielefeld – Schüco-Arena (Capacity – 27,300)

Werder Bremen – Wohninvest Weserstadion (Capacity – 42,100)

Borussia Dortmund – Signal Iduna Park (Capacity – 81,365)

Eintracht Frankfurt – Deutsche Bank Park (Capacity – 51,500)

SC Freiburg – Schwarzwald-Stadion (Capacity – 24,000)

1899 Hoffenheim – PreZero Arena (Capacity – 30,150)

1. FC Köln – RheinEnergieStadion (Capacity – 49,698)

RB Leipzig – Red Bull Arena (Capacity – 42,558)

Bayer Leverkusen – BayArena (Capacity – 30,210)

Mainz 05 – Opel Arena (Capacity – 34,000)

Borussia Mönchengladbach – Borussia-Park (Capacity – 59,724)

Bayern Munich – Allianz Arena (Capacity – 75,000)

Schalke 04 – Veltins-Arena (Capacity – 62,271)

VFB Stuttgart – Mercedes-Benz Arena (Capacity – 60,449)

VFL Wolfsburg – Volkswagen Arena (Capacity – 30,000)

How to buy tickets for the Bundesliga

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the Bundesliga is available on the individual ‘clubs’ tab on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

Bundeliga Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.