Premier League (EPL)

Premier League football

The Premier League is the top league of English football, consisting of 20 teams. The team to earn the highest points over the 38 match season is the champion, with the lowest 3 clubs relegated to the English Football League Championship division.

Since the inception of the Premier League in 1992, just seven teams have won the title – Manchester United (13), Manchester City (6), Chelsea (5), Arsenal (3), Blackburn Rovers (1), Leicester City (1) and Liverpool (1)

The 2021 – 2022 champions were Manchester City, winning their sixth title on the last day of the season after a dramatic turnaround saw them finish one point ahead of second place Liverpool. The three relegated teams were Burnley, Watford and Norwich City.

2022 – 2023 Premier League Season

The 2021-22 Premier League season is due to start on the 6th August 2022, with the final day of the season being the 28th May 2023. There will be a mid season break for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, with no matches between the 13th November and 26th December 2022. The three new promoted teams are Fulham, AFC Bournemouth and Nottingham Forest, who will be playing in the league for the first time since 1999 – the longest absence for a previous Premier League club.

The below 20 teams are competing in the Premier League in the 2022-2023 season. Click on the link next to the team (where available) for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

AFC Bournemouth – Vitality Stadium (Capacity – 11,364)

Arsenal – Emirates Stadium (Capacity – 60,704)

Aston Villa – Villa Park (Capacity – 42,785)

Brentford – Brentford Community Stadium (Capacity – 17,250)

Brighton and Hove Albion – The Amex Stadium (Capacity – 30,750)

Chelsea – Stamford Bridge (Capacity – 40,834)

Crystal Palace – Selhurst Park (Capacity – 25,486)

Everton – Goodison Park (Capacity – 39,414)

Fulham – Craven Cottage (Capacity – 19,000)

Leeds United – Elland Road (Capacity – 37,890)

Leicester City – King Power Stadium (Capacity – 32,312)

Liverpool – Anfield (Capacity – 53,394)

Manchester City – City of Manchester Stadium (Capacity – 55,097)

Manchester United – Old Trafford (Capacity – 74,879)

Newcastle United – St James’ Park (Capacity – 52,388)

Nottingham Forest – City Ground (Capacity – 30,445)

Southampton – St Mary’s Stadium (Capacity – 32,505)

Tottenham Hotspur – Tottenham Hotspur Stadium (Capacity – 62,303)

West Ham United – London Stadium (Capacity – 60,000)

Wolverhampton Wanderers – Molineux Stadium (Capacity – 32,050)

How to buy tickets for the Premier League

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the Premier League is available on the venue guides above or on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

Premier League Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *