The National Football League (NFL) is the professional league of American Football in the USA. Divided by two conferences of 16 teams each, the 17 week regular season is run from September to December, with six team’s from each conference advancing to the playoffs and culminating in the Super Bowl championship game.

The first NFL season was played in 1922, with the NFL later merging with the American Football League (AFL) and the first Super Bowl being held in 1967. The Green Bay Packers have the most combined NFL championships with 13 (9 titles prior to 1967 and 4 afterwards), whilst the New England Patriots and Pittsburgh Steelers have won the most Super Bowl’s with 6 each,

Super Bowl

Contested by the champions of the NFC and AFC conferences, the Super Bowl is usually held in the first Sunday in February and is one of the biggest events in the US.

Aside from the football on offer, other events include the Super Bowl halftime show which features some of music’s biggest names performing, as well as commercials on television being the most expensive to broadcast.

Clubs of the NFL

The NFL has 32 clubs, with two conferences of the American Football Conference (AFC) and National Football Conference (NFC) divided into 16 teams.

American Football Conference

East Division

Buffalo Bills – Highmark Stadium (Orchard Park, New York)

Miami Dolphins – Hard Rock Stadium (Miami Gardens, Florida)

New England Patriots – Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts)

New York Jets – MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, New Jersey)

North Division

Baltimore Ravens – M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore, Maryland)

Cincinnati Bengals – Paycor Stadium (Cincinnati, Ohio)

Cleveland Browns – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, Ohio)

Pittsburgh Steelers – Acrisure Stadium (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

South Division

Houston Texans – NRG Stadium (Houston, Texas)

Indianapolis Colts – Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, Indiana)

Jacksonville Jaguars – TIAA Bank Field (Jacksonville, Florida)

Tennessee Titans – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, Tennessee)

West Division

Denver Broncos – Empower Field at Mile High (Denver, Colorado)

Kansas City Chiefs – GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium (Kansas City, Missouri)

Las Vegas Raiders – Allegiant Stadium (Paradise, Nevada)

Los Angeles Chargers – SoFi Stadium (Inglewood, California)

National Football Conference

East Division

Dallas Cowboys – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas)

New York Giants – MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, New Jersey)

Philadelphia Eagles – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

Washington Redskins – FedExField (Landover, Maryland)

North Division

Chicago Bears – Soldier Field (Chicago, Illinois)

Detroit Lions – Ford Field (Detroit, Michigan)

Green Bay Packers – Lambeau Field (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Minnesota Vikings – U.S. Bank Stadium (Minneapolis, Minnesota)

South Division

Atlanta Falcons – Mercedes-Benz Stadium (Atlanta, Georgia)

Carolina Panthers – Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, North Carolina)

New Orleans Saints – Caesars Superdome (New Orleans, Louisiana)

Tampa Bay Buccaneers – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, Florida)

West Division

Arizona Cardinals – State Farm Stadium (Glendale, Arizona)

Los Angeles Rams – SoFi Stadium (Inglewood, California)

San Francisco 49ers – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, California)

Seattle Seahawks – Lumen Field (Seattle, Washington)

How to buy tickets for the NFL

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the NFL is available on the individual ‘clubs’ tab on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

NFL Official Website

Last Updated on January 23, 2023 by Sports Tourist

Leave a Reply