Top 14 (France)

The Top 14 is the top league of French domestic professional rugby union, consisting (as the name suggests) of 14 teams. After a 26 match season, the top 6 teams compete in a knockout tournament to decide the Champions. The top 2 teams go straight to the semi finals of the knockout, whilst the other 4 start in the quarter final. The bottom side are automatically relegated to Rugby Pro D2, whilst the 13th placed side play the runner up of Pro D2 to determine who will play in the following season’s Top 14.

The 2018-2019 champions of Top 14 were Toulouse who won their 20th title, after defeating Clermont in the Final, whilst Bayonne and Brive were promoted from the Pro D2.

2019 – 2020 Season

The below 14 teams are competing in the Top 14 in the 2018-2019 season. Click on the link (where available) next to the team for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

SU Agen – Stade Armandie

Aviron Bayonnais – Stade Jean Dauger

Union Bordeaux Bègles – Stade Chaban-Delmas/Matmut Atlantique

CA Brive – Stade Amédée-Domenech

Castres Olympique – Stade Pierre-Fabre

ASM Clermont Auvergne – Parc des Sports Marcel Michelin

Stade Rochelais – Stade Marcel-Deflandre

Lyon OU – Matmut Stadium de Gerland

Montpellier Hérault Rugby – Altrad Stadium

Pau – Stade du Hameau

Racing 92 – Paris La Défense Arena

Stade Français Paris – Stade Jean-Bouin

RC Toulonnais – Stade Mayol

Stade Toulousain – Stade Ernest-Wallon

How to buy tickets for Top 14

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the Top 14 is available on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

Official Top 14 Website:

Last Updated on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.