MotoGP is the premier class of Grand Prix motorcycling racing, an annual championship competed for by a number of riders and their team’s over the course of the year between March and November.

The 2019 riders’ champion was Marc Márquez who won his sixth title, with his team, Honda also being the constructors’ champion.

2020 MotoGP Circuits

There are 20 circuits that make up the 2020 MotoGP racing season. Click on the link next to the Grand Prix (where available) for a guide to visiting the circuit and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

  • Qatar Grand Prix – Losail International Circuit, Lusail, Qatar
  • Thailand Grand Prix – Chang International Circuit, Buriram, Thailand
  • Grand Prix of The Americas – Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas, USA
  • Gran Premio de la República Argentina – Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo, Santiago del Estero, Argentina
  • Gran Premio de España – Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto, Jerez de la Frontera, Spain
  • Grand Prix de France – Circuit Bugatti, Le Mans, France
  • Gran Premio d’Italia – Mugello Circuit, Scarperia e San Piero, Italy
  • Gran Premi de Catalunya – Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló, Spain
  • Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland – Sachsenring, Hohenstein-Ernstthal, Germany
  • TT Assen – TT Circuit Assen, Assen, Netherlands
  • Finnish Grand Prix – Kymi Ring, Iitti
  • Grand Prix České republiky – Automotodrom Brno, Brno, Czech Republic
  • Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich – Red Bull Ring, Spielberg, Austria
  • British Grand Prix – Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, Great Britain
  • Gran Premio di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini – Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Misano Adriatico, San Marino
  • Gran Premio de Aragón – Motorland Aragón, Alcañiz, Spain
  • Grand Prix of Japan – Twin Ring Motegi, Motegi, Japan
  • Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix – Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island, Australia
  • Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix – Sepang International Circuit, Selangor, Malaysia
  • Gran Premio de la Comunitat Valenciana – Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia, Spain

Riders & Teams

The riders and teams competing in the 2020 MotoGP season are:

Aprilia Racing Team Gresini – Andrea Iannone, Aleix Espargaró

Reale Avintia Racing – Johann Zarco, Tito Rabat

Mission Winnow Ducati Team – Andrea Dovizioso, Danilo Petrucci

Pramac Racing – Jack Miller, Francesco Bagnaia

LCR Honda – Takaaki Nakagami, Cal Crutchlow

Repsol Honda Team – Marc Márquez, Alex Márquez

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing – Brad Binder, Pol Espargaró

Red Bull KTM Tech 3 – Iker Lecuona, Miguel Oliveira

Team Suzuki Ecstar – Joan Mir, Álex Rins

Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP – Maverick Viñales, Valentino Rossi

Petronas Yamaha SRT – Fabio Quartararo, Franco Morbidelli

How to buy tickets for the MotoGP

Tickets for all MotoGP races are available to purchase through the official website here.

Further Information

MotoGP Official Website

Last Updated on November 5, 2021 by Sports Tourist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *