Ligue 1 (France)

Ligue 1 is the top league of French domestic football, consisting of 20 teams. The top team following a 38 game season are crowned champions, with the bottom 2 teams relegated to Ligue 2. The 18th placed team compete in a two-legged relegation play-off against either the 3rd, 4th of 5th placed team from Ligue 2.

The 2018-2019 champions of Ligue 1 were Paris Saint-Germain, who won their 8th title. FC Metz and Stade Brestois 29 were promoted from the 2018–19 Ligue 2.

Saint-Étienne are the most successful Ligue 1 team, with 10 victories overall.

2019 – 2020 Season

The below 20 teams are competing in Ligue 1 in the 2018-2019 season. Click on the link (where available) next to the team for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

Amiens SC – Stade de la Licorne

Angers SCO – Stade Raymond Kopa

Girondins de Bordeaux – Matmut Atlantique

Stade Brestois 29 – Stade Francis-Le Blé

Dijon FCO – Stade Gaston Gérard

FC Metz – Stade Saint-Symphorien

Lille OSC – Stade Pierre-Mauroy

Olympique Lyonnais – Groupama Stadium

Olympique de Marseille – Orange Vélodrome

Monaco – Stade Louis II

Montpellier HSC – Stade de la Mosson

FC Nantes – Stade de la Beaujoire

OGC Nice – Allianz Riviera

Nîmes Olympique – Stade des Costières

Paris Saint-Germain – Parc des Princes

Stade de Reims – Stade Auguste Delaune

Stade Rennais F.C. – Roazhon Park

AS Saint-Étienne – Stade Geoffroy-Guichard

RC Strasbourg – Stade de la Meinau

Toulouse FC – Stadium Municipal

How to buy tickets for Ligue 1

Ticketing information for clubs competing in the Ligue 1 is available by clicking on the links above (where available).

Further Information

Official Ligue 1 Website:

Last Updated on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.