World Rally Championship

The World Rally Championship is a series of rallying events organised by the FIA. The series was first contested in 1973, with events taking over a variety of different surfaces across the course of the season.

The 2019 World Drivers’ and Co-Drivers’ Champion was Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja who won their first title, whilst the World Manufacturers’ Champion was Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT who also won their first championship.

Calendar & Circuits

The rally’s of the 2020 World Rally Championship season include:

  • Rallye Automobile Monte Carlo (Surface – Mixed)
  • Rally Sweden (Surface – Snow)
  • Rally Guanajuato México (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally Chile (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally Argentina (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally de Portugal (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally Italia Sardegna (Surface – Gravel)
  • Safari Rally Kenya (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally Finland (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally New Zealand (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally of Turkey (Surface – Gravel)
  • ADAC Rallye Deutschland (Surface – Tarmac)
  • Wales Rally GB (Surface – Gravel)
  • Rally Japan (Surface – Tarmac)

Teams & Drivers

The teams and drivers/co-drivers competing in the 2020 World Rally Championship season are:

Ford (M-Sport Ford WRT)
  • Teemu Suninen/Jarmo Lehtinen
  • Esapekka Lappi/Janne Ferm
  • Gus Greensmith/Elliott Edmondson
Hyundai (Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT)
  • Dani Sordo/Carlos del Barrio
  • Ott Tänak/Martin Järveoja
  • Sébastien Loeb/Daniel Elena
  • Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul
  • Craig Breen/Paul Nagle
Toyota (Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT)
  • Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia
  • Elfyn Evans/Scott Martin
  • Kalle Rovanpera/Jonne Halttunen

Further Information

World Rally Championship Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *