Formula E

Formula E is a class of motorsport racing that only uses electric-powered cars. Relatively new, the first championship was held in 2014.

The 2018/19 drivers champion was Jean-Éric Vergne of Techeetah, with his team also winning their first constructor’s championship.

Calendar & Circuits

The circuits of the 2019/2020 Formula E season include:

  • Berlin ePrix (Tempelhof Airport Street Circuit, Germany)
  • Diriyah ePrix (Riyadh Street Circuit, Saudi Arabia)
  • Jakarta ePrix (Jakarta National Monument Circuit, Indonesia)
  • London ePrix (ExCeL London, United Kingdom)
  • Marrakesh ePrix (Circuit International Automobile Moulay El Hassan, Morocco)
  • Mexico City ePrix (Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico)
  • New York City ePrix (Brooklyn Street Circuit, USA)
  • Paris ePrix (Circuit des Invalides, France)
  • Rome ePrix (Circuito Cittadino dell’EUR, Italy)
  • Santiago ePrix (Parque O’Higgins Circuit, Chile)
  • Sanya ePrix (Haitang Bay Circuit, China)
  • Seoul ePrix (Seoul Street Circuit, South Korea)

Teams & Drivers

The teams and drivers competing in the 2019/2020 Formula E season are:

Envision Virgin Racing – Sam Bird, Robin Frijns

NIO Formula E Team – Oliver Turvey, Ma Qinghua

Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team – Stoffel Vandoorne, Nyck de Vries

GEOX Dragon – Brendon Hartley, Nico Muller

Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team – Lucas di Grassi, Daniel Abt

DS Techeetah – Jean-Éric Vergne, António Félix da Costa

TAG Heur Porsche Formula E Team – Neel Jani, Andre Lotterer

ROKIT Venturi Racing – Felipe Massa, Edoardo Mortara

Panasonic Jaguar Racing – Mitch Evans, James Calado

Nissan e.dams – Oliver Rowland, Sébastien Buemi[

BMW i Andretti Motorsport – Alexander Sims, Maximillian Gunther

Mahindra Racing – Jérôme d’Ambrosio, Pascal Wehrlein

How to buy tickets for Formula E

Tickets for all Formula E races are available to purchase through the official website here.

Further Information

Formula E Official Website:

Last Updated on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.