Super League

The Super League (currently known as the Betfred Super League) is the top league of professional rugby league in the Northern Hemisphere, consisting of 12 teams. After a 29 match season between January and September, the top 5 teams compete in a play-off competition which culminates in the Grand Final at Old Trafford in Manchester and the winner will play the champions of the NRL in the World Club Challenge. The bottom side are automatically relegated to the Championship, replaced by the winner of the ‘Million Pound Game’. The competition’s most successful are Leeds Rhinos St. Helens who have both won 8 titles.

The Super League XXVI (2020 season) winners were St. Helens, who won their eight title after defeating Wigan Warriors 8-4 in the Grand Final. Due to the effects of the Covid-19 pandemic, the season was shortened to 20 teams and Toronto Wolfpack withdrew from the league due to financial issues.

Super League XXVI

The below 12 teams are competing in Super League XXVI (2021 season), 11 from England and 1 from France. Upon the expulsion of the Toronto Wolfpack the previous season, six teams from the Championship applied for the vacancy, with Leigh Centurions being successful.

Click on the link (where available) next to the team for a guide to visiting the stadium and city, or view the map on the bottom of this page to see where each team is located.

Castleford Tigers – Wheldon Road (Capacity – 12,000)

Catalans Dragons – Stade Gilbert Brutas (Capacity – 13,000)

Huddersfield Giants – Kirklees Stadium (Capacity – 24,121)

Hull – KCOM Stadium (Capacity – 25,400)

Hull Kingston Rovers – New Craven Park Stadium (Capacity – 12,225)

Leeds Rhinos – Headingley (Capacity – 21,062)

Leigh Centurions – Leigh Sports Village (Capacity – 12,000)

Salford Red Devils – AJ Bell Stadium (Capacity – 12,000)

St. Helens – Totally Wicked Stadium (Capacity – 18,000)

Wakefield Trinity – Beaumont Legal Stadium (Capacity – 9,333)

Warrington Wolves – Halliwell Jones Stadium (Capacity – 15,200)

Wigan Warriors – DW Stadium (Capacity – 25,133)

How to buy tickets for the Super League

Ticketing information for all clubs competing in the Super League competition is available on the official website by clicking here.

Further Information

Super League Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.