Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2019 Vuelta a España

August 24, 2019 - September 15, 2019

Vuelta a España

The last of professional cycling’s three Grand Tours, the Vuelta a España is a 3 week long multiple-stage race held every year, primarily in Spain with the 2019 Vuelta due to take place between the 24th August and 15th September 2019.

Where is it?

The 2019 Vuelta a España is due to start in Torrevieja on the Costa Blanca and the final stage is traditionally held In Madrid.

Stage 1 (Saturday 24th August 2019) – Torrevieja (18km) – Team Time Trial

Stage 2 (Sunday 25th August 2019) – Benidorm to Calpe(193km)

Stage 3 (Monday 26th August 2019) –Ibi to Alacant (186km)

Stage 4 (Tuesday 27th August 2019) – Cullera to El Puig (177km)

Stage 5 (Wednesday 28th August 2019) – L’Eliana to Observatorio Astrofísico de Javalambre (165.6km)

Stage 6 (Thursday 29th August 2019) – Mora de Rubielos to Ares del Maestrat (196.6km)

Stage 7 (Friday 30th August 2019) – Onda to Mas de la Costa (182.4km)

Stage 8 (Saturday 31st August 2019) – Valls to Igualada (168km)

Stage 9 (Sunday 1st September 2019) – Andorra la Vella (Andorra) to Encamp (Andorra) (96.6km)

Stage 10 (Tuesday 3rd September 2019) – Jurançon (France) to Pau (France) (36.1km) – Individual Time Trial

Stage 11 (Wednesday 4th September 2019) – Saint-Palais (France) to Urdax (169km)

Stage 12 (Thursday 5th September 2019) – Circuito de Navarra to Bilbao (175km)

Stage 13 (Friday 6th September 2019) – Bilbao to Los Machucos (167.3km)

Stage 14 (Saturday 7th September 2019) – San Vicente de la Barquera to Oviedo (189km)

Stage 15 (Sunday 8th September 2019) – Tineo to El Acebo (159km)

Stage 16 (Monday 9th September 2019) – Pravia to La Cubilla (155km)

Stage 17 (Wednesday 11th September 2019) – Aranda de Duero to Guadalajara (199.7km)

Stage 18 (Thursday 12th September 2019) – Colmenar Viejo to Becerril de la Sierra (180.9km)

Stage 19 (Friday 13th September 2019) – Ávila to Toledo (163.4km)

Stage 20 (Saturday 14th September 2019) – Arenas de San Pedro to Plataforma de Gredos (189km)

Stage 21 (Sunday 15th September 2019) – Fuenlabrada to Madrid (105.6km)

Further information on the 2019 route can be accessed, on the official website here.

How do I get there?

There are major airports in Madrid, Barcelona, Málaga, Alicante and Valencia among others.

Thinking of going to Spain? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

Where to stay in Spain

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in Spain by clicking here.

Current Champion

2018 – Simon Yates (GBR)

More Information

Official Website: www.lavuelta.es

Details

Start:
August 24, 2019
End:
September 15, 2019
Event Category:

Venue

Spain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.