Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2019 Tour de France

July 6, 2019 - July 28, 2019

The most famous of professional cycling’s three Grand Tours, the Tour de France is a 3 week long multiple-stage race held every year, primarily in France. The 2018 Champion was Great Britain’s Geraint Thomas who will be returning to defend his yellow jersey in 2019.

Where is it?

The 2019 Tour de France route has been announced, with the Grand Depart to take place in Brussels, Belgium in honour of the 50th anniversary of the first Tour de France win of the legendary cyclist, Eddy Merckx.

The final stage is traditionally held on the Champs-Élysées in Paris.

Stage 1 (Saturday 6th July 2019) – Brussels to Brussels via Charleroi (192km)

Stage 2 (Sunday 7th July 2019) – Brussels-Palais Royal to Brussels-Atomium (27km) – Team Time Trial

Stage 3 (Monday 8th July 2019) – Binche to Epernay (214km)

Stage 4 (Tuesday 9th July 2019) – Reims to Nancy (215km)

Stage 5 (Wednesday 10th July 2019) – Saint-Dié-des-Vosges to Colmar (169km)

Stage 6 (Thursday 11th July 2019) – Mulhouse to La Planche des Belles Filles (157km)

Stage 7 (Friday 12th July 2019) – Belfort to Chalon-sur-Saône (230km)

Stage 8 (Saturday 13th July 2019) – Mâcon to Saint-Étienne (199km)

Stage 9 (Sunday 14th July 2019) – Saint-Étienne to Brioude (170km)

Stage 10 (Monday 15th July 2019) – Saint-Flour to Albi (218km)

Stage 11 (Wednesday 17th July 2019) – Albi to Toulouse (167km)

Stage 12 (Thursday 18th July 2019) – Toulouse to Bagnères-de-Bigorre (202km)

Stage 13 (Friday 19th July 2019) – Pau to Pau (27km) – Time Trial

Stage 14 (Saturday 20th July 2019) – Tarbes to Col du Tourmalet (117km)

Stage 15 (Sunday 21st July 2019) – Limoux to Foix (185km)

Stage 16 (Tuesday 23rd July 2019) – Nîmes to Nîmes (177km)

Stage 17 (Wednesday 24th July 2019) – Pont du Gard to Gap (206km)

Stage 18 (Thursday 25th July 2019) – Embrun to Valloire (207km)

Stage 19 (Friday 26th July 2019) – Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne to Tignes (123km)

Stage 20 (Saturday 27th July 2019) – Albertville to Val Thorens (131km)

Stage 21 (Sunday 28th July 2019) – Versailles to Paris (Champs-Élysées) (116km)

Further information on the 2019 route can be accessed on the official website here.

How do I get there?

There are major airports in Paris, Nice, Lyon, Marseille and Toulouse among others.

Thinking of going to France? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

Where to stay in France

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in France by clicking here.

More Information

Official Website: www.letour.fr

Details

Start:
July 6, 2019
End:
July 28, 2019
Event Category:

Venue

Belgium & France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.