Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

May 30, 2019 - July 14, 2019

The 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup is set to take place in England and Wales, who will be hosting the event for the fifth time. Australia are the current holders, after they defeated New Zealand in the 2015 Final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The hosts go into the tournament as the bookies’ favourite, however it will be a tough road for England to win their first Cricket World Cup. The 10 teams play in a single group, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams then proceed to the Semi-Finals, from which the remaining 2 teams contest the Final.

See below for fixture, venue, ticketing, travel and accommodation information of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.


Group Stage

30th May (10:30) – England v South Africa (The Oval, London) – England won by 104 runs

31st May (10:30) – Pakistan v West Indies (Trent Bridge, Nottingham) – West Indies won by 7 wickets

1st June (10:30) – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff) – New Zealand won by 10 wickets

1st June (13:30 D/N) – Australia v Afghanistan (County Ground, Bristol) – Australia won by 7 wickets

2nd June (10:30) – Bangladesh v South Africa (The Oval, London) – Bangladesh won by 21 runs

3rd June (10:30) – England v Pakistan (Trent Bridge, Nottingham) – Pakistan won by 14 runs

4th June (10:30) – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff) – Sri Lanka won by 34 runs (DLS method)

5th June (10:30) – India v South Africa (Rose Bowl, Southampton) – India won by 6 wickets

5th June (13:30 D/N) – Bangladesh v New Zealand (The Oval, London) – New Zealand won by 2 wickets

6th June (10:30) – Australia v West Indies (Trent Bridge, Nottingham) – Australia won by 15 runs

7th June (10:30) – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (County Ground, Bristol) – Match abandoned

8th June (10:30) – England v Bangladesh (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff) – England won by 106 runs

8th June (13:30 D/N) – Afghanistan v New Zealand (County Ground, Taunton) – New Zealand won by 7 wickets

9th June (10:30) – Australia v India (The Oval, London) – India won by 36 runs

10th June (10:30) – South Africa v West Indies (Rose Bowl, Southampton) – No result

11th June (10:30) – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (County Ground, Bristol) – Match abandoned

12th June (10:30) – Australia v Pakistan (County Ground, Taunton) – Australia won by 41 runs

13th June (10:30) – India v New Zealand (Trent Bridge, Nottingham) – Match abandoned

14th June (10:30) – England v West Indies (Rose Bowl, Southampton) – England won by 8 wickets

15th June (10:30) – Australia v Sri Lanka (The Oval, London) – Australia won by 27 runs

15th June (13:30 D/N) – Afghanistan v South Africa (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff) – South Africa won by 9 wickets (DLS method)

16th June (10:30) – India v Pakistan (Old Trafford, Manchester) – India won by 89 runs (DLS method)

17th June (10:30) – Bangladesh v West Indies (County Ground, Taunton) – Bangladesh won by 7 wickets

18th June (10:30) – England v Afghanistan (Old Trafford, Manchester) – England won by 150 runs

19th June (10:30) – New Zealand v South Africa (Edgbaston, Birmingham) – New Zealand won by 4 wickets

20th June (10:30) – Australia v Bangladesh (Trent Bridge, Nottingham) – Australia won by 48 runs

21st June (10:30) – England v Sri Lanka (Headingley, Leeds) – Sri Lanka won by 20 runs

22nd June (10:30) – Afghanistan v India (Rose Bowl, Southampton) – India won by 11 runs

22nd June (10:30) – West Indies v New Zealand (Old Trafford, Manchester) – New Zealand won by 5 runs

23rd June (10:30) – Pakistan v South Africa (Lord’s, London) – Pakistan won by 49 runs

24th June (10:30) – Afghanistan v Bangladesh (Rose Bowl, Southampton) – Bangladesh won by 62 runs

25th June (10:30) – England v Australia (Lord’s, London) – Australia won by 64 runs

26th June (10:30) – New Zealand v Pakistan (Edgbaston, Birmingham) – Pakistan won by 6 wickets

27th June (10:30) – India v West Indies (Old Trafford, Manchester) – India won by 125 runs

28th June (10:30) – South Africa v Sri Lanka (Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street)

29th June (10:30) – Afghanistan v Pakistan (Headingley, Leeds)

29th June (13:30 D/N) – Australia v New Zealand (Lord’s, London)

30th June (10:30) – England v India (Edgbaston, Birmingham)

1st July (10:30) – Sri Lanka v West Indies (Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street)

2nd July (10:30) – Bangladesh v India (Edgbaston, Birmingham)

3rd July (10:30) – England v New Zealand (Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street)

4th July (10:30) – Afghanistan v West Indies (Headingley, Leeds)

5th July (10:30) – Bangladesh v Pakistan (Lord’s, London)

6th July (10:30) – India v Sri Lanka (Headingley, Leeds)

6th July (13:30 D/N) – Australia v South Africa (Old Trafford, Manchester)


9th July (10:30) – Qualifier 1 v Qualifier 4 (Old Trafford, Manchester)

11th July (10:30) – Qualifier 2 v Qualifier 3 (Edgbaston, Birmingham)


14th July (10:30) – Winners Semi-Final 1 v Winners Semi-Final 2 (Lord’s, London)

Venue guides

The 2019 Cricket World Cup is being hosted at the following venues:

Click on the links above for further information on each venue.


How do I get tickets to the Cricket World Cup?

There are a restricted number of tickets still available for the World Cup, please consult the official website here for further information and to buy tickets.

How do I get there?

There are international airports within reach of all of the grounds at Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Leeds, London, Manchester, Newcastle and Southampton. For further information on getting to each venue, please click on the links above.

Thinking of going to England or Wales? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

Where do I stay during the 2019 Cricket World Cup?

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to during the 2019 Cricket World Cup by clicking on the banner below.

Where and when is the next World Cup?

Fancy going to the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup? The 13th edition is being hosted by India in 2023, between the 9th February and 26th March.


Last Updated on June 28, 2019 by Sports Tourist


May 30, 2019
July 14, 2019
Event Category:


England & Wales

Leave a Reply