Loading Events

« All Events

2021 Rugby League World Cup

October 15 - November 19

Old Trafford

The 2021 Rugby League World Cup is an international competition for national men’s rugby league teams, first held in 1954. Australia won the 2017 edition, having beaten England 6 – 0 in the Final at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, Australia.

The Rugby League World Cup is held every 4 years, with the 16th Rugby League World Cup originally scheduled for Friday 23rd October – Friday 27th November 2021. However due to complications with Australia and New Zealand’s participation due to the Covid-19 pandemic, it will now take place between Saturday 15 October 2022 and Saturday 19 November 2022.

Where is the 2021 Rugby League World Cup?

The 2021 Rugby League World Cup is being hosted in England for the sixth time at the following venues:

Who is competing in the 2021 Rugby League World Cup?

For the 2021 tournament, England qualified automatically as hosts as did the other seven quarter-finalists from the 2017 tournament. The remaining places were determined by qualifying events in the Americas (1 place), Europe (6 places) and 1 place from an intercontinental play-off. The 16 teams competing are:

Group A – England, Samoa, France, Greece

Group B – Australia, Fiji, Scotland, Italy

Group C – New Zealand, Lebanon, Jamaica, Ireland

Group D – Tonga, Papua New Guinea, Wales, Cook Islands

How do I get there?

There are international airports within reach of all of the grounds at Leeds, Liverpool, London, Manchester and Newcastle. For further information on getting to each venue, please click on the links above (where available).

Thinking of going to England? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

How do I get tickets to the 2021 Rugby League World Cup?

The latest ticket information is available on the official website here.

Further Information

Rugby League World Cup Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.