UEFA Europa Conference League

The UEFA Europa Conference League is the third club competition in Europe behind the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League. Clubs qualify based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions and will primarily be contested by teams from lower-ranked UEFA member associations.

The competition will be introduced for the 2021-2022 season.

Format of the UEFA Europa Conference League

There are three Qualifying Round’s and a Play-off round between June and August before 32 teams compete in the Group Stage of the competition, lasting from September to December.

A preliminary knockout round will take place in February between the teams ranked second in their groups and the third-ranked teams of the UEFA Europa League groups.

The 8 group winners and 8 winners from the preliminary knockout round then enter the knockout phase, which runs from March to May and culminates in the Final in late May. The winners of the competition are awarded a position in the Europa League the following season, unless they qualify for the Champions League.

2021-2022 UEFA Europa Conference League

The 32 teams that are competing in the 2021-2022 Conference League are listed below. Click the links (where available) for a guide to visiting each stadium.

Group A

LASK (Austria) – Linzer Stadion
Maccabi Tel Aviv (Israel) – Bloomfield Stadium
Alashkert (Armenia) – Alashkert Stadium
HJK (Finland) – Bolt Arena

Group B

Gent (Belgium) – Ghelamco Arena
Partizan (Serbia) – Partizan Stadium
FC Flora (Estonia) – A. Le Coq Arena
Anorthosis Famagusta (Cyprus) – Antonis Papadopoulos Stadium

Group C

Roma (Italy) – Stadio Olimpico
Zorya Luhansk (Ukraine) – Slavutych-Arena
CSKA Sofia (Bulgaria) – Vasil Levski National Stadium
Bodø/Glimt (Norway) – Aspmyra Stadion

Group D

AZ (Netherlands) – AFAS Stadion
CFR Cluj (Romania) – Stadionul Dr. Constantin Rădulescu
Jablonec (Czech Republic) – Stadion Střelnice
Randers (Denmark) – Randers Stadium

Group E

Slavia Prague (Czech Republic) – Sinobo Stadium
Feyenoord (Netherlands) – De Kuip
Union Berlin (Germany) – Stadion An der Alten Försterei
Maccabi Haifa (Israel) – Sammy Ofer Stadium

Group F

FC København (Denmark) – Parken Stadium
PAOK (Greece) – Toumba Stadium
Slovan Bratislava (Slovakia) – Tehelné pole
Lincoln Red Imps (Gibraltar) – Victoria Stadium

Group G

Tottenham Hotspur (England) – Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Stade Rennais F.C. (France) – Roazhon Park
Vitesse (Netherlands) – GelreDome
Mura (Slovenia) – Fazanerija City Stadium

Group H

Basel (Switzerland) – St. Jakob-Park
Qarabağ (Azerbaijan) – Tofiq Bahramov Republican Stadium
Kairat (Kazakhstan) – Central Stadium
Omonoia (Cyprus) – GSP Stadium

2021-2022 Match Days – Group Stage

16th September 2021: Matchday one
30th September 2021: Matchday two
21st October 2021: Matchday three
4th November 2021: Matchday four
25th November 2021: Matchday five
9th December 2021: Matchday six

2021-2022 Match Days – Knockout Phase

13th December 2021: Knockout round play-offs draw
17th February 2022: Knockout round play-offs first legs
24th February 2022: Knockout round play-offs second legs
25th February 2022: Round of 16 draw
10th March 2022: Round of 16 first legs
17th March 2022: Round of 16 second legs
18th March 2022: Quarter-finals & Semi-finals draw
7th April 2022: Quarter-finals first leg
14th April 2022: Quarter-finals second leg
28th April 2022: Semi-finals first leg
5th May 2022: Semi-finals second leg
25th May 2022: Final (Arena Kombëtare, Tirana, Albania)

Future UEFA Europa Conference League Final’s

2021-2022 UEFA Europa Conference League Final (25th May 2022)Arena Kombëtare (Tirana, Albania)

Further Information

UEFA Europa Conference League Official Website

Last Updated on September 11, 2021 by Sports Tourist

Leave a Reply