2020 Rugby Championship/Tri Nations Series

A rugby ball

A quad becomes a tri, with the news that South Africa have pulled out of the 2020 Rugby Championship due to travel restrictions, leaving Australia, Argentina and New Zealand to contest a 2020 Tri Nations Series.

Six matches will take place over six weeks in the series to be held in Australia. Matches will take place across Sydney, Newcastle and Brisbane in what will see a full return to international rugby. However, the presence of 2019 Rugby World Cup champions South Africa will be sorely missed.

Click on each of the fixtures below for further information on travel, ticketing and venue information.

2020 Rugby Championship/2020 Tri Nations Series Fixtures

31st October 2020 (19:45 AEDT) – Australia 5-43 New Zealand (ANZ Stadium, Sydney)

7th November 2020 (19:45 AEDT) – Australia 24-22 New Zealand (Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane)

14th November 2020 (17:10 AEDT) – New Zealand 15-25 Argentina (Bankwest Stadium, Sydney)

21st November 2020 (19:45 AEDT) – Argentina 15-15 Australia (McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle)

28th November 2020 (19:45 AEDT) – Argentina 0-38 New Zealand (McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle)

5th December 2020 (19:45 AEDT) – Australia 16-16 Argentina (Bankwest Stadium, Sydney)

Last Updated on December 31, 2020 by Sports Tourist

Related Post

Leave a Reply