Loading Events

« All Events

2022 Tour de France

July 1 - July 24

Copenhagen

The 109th edition of the Tour de France will visit Denmark for the first time, with the Grand Départ set to take place in the Danish capital of Copenhagen and the south of the country. The 2021 edition was due to begin in Denmark but was delayed due to the ongoing effect of the Covid-19 pandemic.


2022 Tour de France Route

The 2022 route has been unveiled, with the first three stages in Denmark before moving to France, with the tour also due to briefly enter Belgium and Switzerland.

Stage 1 (Friday 1st July 2022) – Copenhagen (13km Individual Time Trial)

Stage 2 (Saturday 2nd July 2022) – Roskilde to Nyborg (199km Flat stage)

Stage 3 (Sunday 3rd July 2022) – Vejle to Sønderborg (182km Flat stage)

Rest day (Monday 4th July 2022)

Stage 4 (Tuesday 5th July 2022) – Dunkirk to Calais (172km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 5 (Wednesday 6th July 2022) – Lille to Arenberg (155km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 6 (Thursday 7th July 2022) – Binche (Belgium) to Longwy (220km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 7 (Friday 8th July 2022) – Tomblaine to La Planche des Belles Filles (176km Mountain stage)

Stage 8 (Saturday 9th July 2022) – Dole to Lausanne (Switzerland) (184km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 9 (Sunday 10th July 2022) – Aigle (Switzerland) to Châtel (183km Mountain stage)

Rest day (Monday 11th July 2022)

Stage 10 (Tuesday 12th July 2022) – Morzine to Megève (148km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 11 (Wednesday 13th July 2022) – Albertville to Col du Granon (149km Mountain stage)

Stage 12 (Thursday 14th July 2022) – Briançon to Alpe d’Huez (166km Mountain stage)

Stage 13 (Friday 15th July 2022) – Bourg-d’Oisans to Saint-Étienne (193km Flat stage)

Stage 14 (Saturday 16th July 2022) – Saint-Étienne to Mende (195km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 15 (Sunday 17th July 2022) – Rodez to Carcassonne (200km Flat stage)

Rest day (Monday 18th July 2022)

Stage 16 (Tuesday 19th July 2022) – Carcassonne to Foix (179km Medium Mountain stage)

Stage 17 (Wednesday 20th July 2022) – Saint-Gaudens to Peyragudes (130km Mountain stage)

Stage 18 (Thursday 21st July 2022) – Lourdes to Hautacam (143km Mountain stage)

Stage 19 (Friday 22nd July 2022) – Castelnau-Magnoac to Cahors (189km Flat stage)

Stage 20 (Saturday 23rd July 2022) – Lacapelle-Marival to Rocamadour (40km Individual time trial)

Stage 21 (Sunday 24th July 2022) – Paris La Défense Arena to Paris (Champs-Élysées) (112km Flat stage)

Further information on the 2022 route can be accessed on the official website here.


Tour de France – Guide

A guide to the Tour de France is available by clicking here.


Travelling to Copenhagen

Thinking of going to Copenhagen? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.


Travelling to France

There are major airports in Paris, Nice, Lyon, Marseille and Toulouse among others.

Thinking of going to France? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.


Where to Stay in Copenhagen

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in Copenhagen by clicking here.


Where to Stay in France

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in France by clicking here.


Further Information

Tour de France Official Website


Details

Start:
July 1
End:
July 24

Venue

Denmark & France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.