Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2021 Davis Cup Finals

The 2021 Davis Cup Finals feature 18 teams who compete in six round-robin groups of three teams. The six group winners plus the two second-placed teams with the best records based on sets and games won will qualify for the quarter-finals. The Davis Cup champions will be crowned after the completion of the knockout phase.

Spain won the first Davis Cup Finals in 2019, defeating Canada 2-0 in the Final after Singles wins for Roberto Bautista Agut and Rafael Nadal. Their victory was Spain’s first Davis Cup title since 2011 and their sixth overall.

When are the 2021 Davis Cup Finals?

The Davis Cup Finals is the last event of the tennis calendar, held over a week in mid to late November and immediately after the ATP Finals.

The next Finals were due to take place between Monday 23rd November and Sunday 29th November 2020 but were postponed by a year due to the Covid-19 pandemic and will now take place from the 25th November to 5th December 2021.

Where are the 2021 Davis Cup Finals?

The 2019 and 2021 Davis Cup Finals are to be held at the La Caja Mágica (The Magic Box) in Madrid, the host venue of the Madrid Open since 2009.
However, in April 2021 it was announced that the 2021 Finals would be held across three different cities to help with scheduling – Madrid would be joined by Innsbruck in Austria and Turin in Italy. La Caja Mágica is to be replaced by the Madrid Arena, with the Olympia-Halle in Innsbruck and Pala Alpitour in Turin also to be used. 

Who is playing in the 2021 Davis Cup Finals?

The Finals will feature 18 teams:

  • 12 qualifiers from the Qualifying Round in March 2020 – Australia, Austria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Sweden and USA
  • The previous year’s four semi-finalists – Spain, Canada, Great Britain and Russia
  • Two wild card nations – France and Serbia

The 2021 Davis Cup Finals draw was made on the 12th March 2020 at the ITF headquarters in London:

The four semi-finalists will qualify automatically for the 2022 Finals. The nations that finish in 5th-18th positions will contest the 2022 Qualifiers. These teams will also be eligible to receive a wild card into the 2022 Finals, along with the winners of the 2021 World Group I ties.

Venues and Groups

Madrid Arena (Madrid, Spain)

Group A: Spain, Russiam Ecuador
Group B: Canada, Kazakhstan, Sweden
Quarter-finals: Winner Group A v group runner-up; Winner Group B v group runner-up
Semi-finals and Final

Olympia-Halle (Innsbruck, Austria)

Group C: France, Great Britain, Czech Republic
Group F: Serbia, Germany, Austria
Quarter-finals: Winner Group C v Winner Group F

Pala Alpitour (Turin, Italy)

Group D: Croatia, Australia, Hungary
Group E: USA, Italy, Colombia
Quarter-finals: Winner Group D v Winner Group E

How do I get tickets to the 2021 Davis Cup Finals?

Ticket information for the Davis Cup Finals will be available on the official website, please click here to subscribe for ticketing updates. Ticket prices for the 2019 Davis Cup Finals started at €45 for Round Robin sessions and €60 for the knockout phase, with Children’s tickets starting at €10.

Further Information

Sports Tourist Davis Cup Guide

Davis Cup Finals Official Website

Davis Cup Official Website

Leave a Reply