Loading Events

« All Events

2020 Tour de France

June 27 - July 19

The 107th edition of the Tour de France will see the Grand Départ take place in Nice, the second time the city has hosted the start of the Tour (the other being 1981). The 2019 race was won by the Colombian, Egan Bernal (see below) who won the title from his Team Ineos teammate, Geraint Thomas who finished in second place.


2020 Tour de France Route

The 2020 route has been unveiled, with the Grand Départ in Nice. A guide to visiting Nice is available by clicking here.

Stage 1 (Saturday 27th June 2020) – Nice to Nice

Stage 2 (Sunday 28th June 2020) – Nice to Nice

Stage 3 (Monday 29th June 2020) – Nice to Sisteron

Stage 4 (Tuesday 30th June 2020) – Sisteron to Orcières-Merlette

Stage 5 (Wednesday 1st July 2020) – Gap to Privas

Stage 6 (Thursday 2nd July 2020) – Le Teil to Mont Aigoual

Stage 7 (Friday 3rd July 2020) – Millau to Lavaur

Stage 8 (Saturday 4th July 2020) – Cazères to Loudenvielle

Stage 9 (Sunday 5th July 2020) – Pau to Laruns

Stage 10 (Tuesday 7th July 2020) –Île d’Oléron to Île de Ré

Stage 11 (Wednesday 8th July 2020) – Châtelaillon-Plage to Poitiers

Stage 12 (Thursday 9th July 2020) – Chauvigny to Sarran

Stage 13 (Friday 10th July 2020) – Châtel-Guyon to Puy Mary

Stage 14 (Saturday 11th July 2020) – Clermont-Ferrand to Lyon

Stage 15 (Sunday 12th July 2020) – Lyon to Grand Colombier

Stage 16 (Tuesday 14th July 2020) – La Tour-du-Pin to Villard-de-Lans

Stage 17 (Wednesday 15th July 2020) – Grenoble to Méribel (Col de la Loze)

Stage 18 (Thursday 16th July 2020) – Méribel to La Roche-sur-Foron

Stage 19 (Friday 17th July 2020) – Bourg-en-Bresse to Champagnole

Stage 20 (Saturday 18th July 2020) – Lure to La Planche des Belles Filles

Stage 21 (Sunday 19th July 2020) – Mantes-la-Jolie to Paris (Champs-Élysées)

Further information on the 2020 route can be accessed on the official website here.


Tour de France – Guide

A guide to the Tour de France is available by clicking here.


Travelling to France

There are major airports in Paris, Nice, Lyon, Marseille and Toulouse among others.

Thinking of going to France? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.


 

Where to Stay in France

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in France by clicking here.


Details

Start:
June 27
End:
July 19
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,

Venue

France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.