Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2020 Tour de France

August 29, 2020 - September 20, 2020

The 107th edition of the Tour de France will see the Grand Départ take place in Nice, the second time the city has hosted the start of the Tour (the other being 1981). The 2019 race was won by the Colombian, Egan Bernal (see below) who won the title from his Team Ineos teammate, Geraint Thomas who finished in second place.

The 2020 Tour was originally due to take place between the 27th June and 19th July 2020, however was put back to later in the year due to the Coronavirus pandemic and will now take between the 29th August and 20th September 2020.


2020 Tour de France Route

The 2020 route has been unveiled, with the Grand Départ in Nice. A guide to visiting Nice is available by clicking here.

Stage 1 (Saturday 29th August 2020) – Nice to Nice

Stage 2 (Sunday 30th August 2020) – Nice to Nice

Stage 3 (Monday 31st August 2020) – Nice to Sisteron

Stage 4 (Tuesday 1st September 2020) – Sisteron to Orcières-Merlette

Stage 5 (Wednesday 2nd September 2020) – Gap to Privas

Stage 6 (Thursday 3rd September 2020) – Le Teil to Mont Aigoual

Stage 7 (Friday 4th September 2020) – Millau to Lavaur

Stage 8 (Saturday 5th September 2020) – Cazères to Loudenvielle

Stage 9 (Sunday 6th September 2020) – Pau to Laruns

Stage 10 (Tuesday 8th September 2020) –Île d’Oléron to Île de Ré

Stage 11 (Wednesday 9th September 2020) – Châtelaillon-Plage to Poitiers

Stage 12 (Thursday 10th September 2020) – Chauvigny to Sarran

Stage 13 (Friday 11th September 2020) – Châtel-Guyon to Puy Mary

Stage 14 (Saturday 12th September 2020) – Clermont-Ferrand to Lyon

Stage 15 (Sunday 13th September 2020) – Lyon to Grand Colombier

Stage 16 (Tuesday 15th September 2020) – La Tour-du-Pin to Villard-de-Lans

Stage 17 (Wednesday 16th September 2020) – Grenoble to Méribel (Col de la Loze)

Stage 18 (Thursday 17th September 2020) – Méribel to La Roche-sur-Foron

Stage 19 (Friday 18th September 2020) – Bourg-en-Bresse to Champagnole

Stage 20 (Saturday 19th September 2020) – Lure to La Planche des Belles Filles

Stage 21 (Sunday 20th September 2020) – Mantes-la-Jolie to Paris (Champs-Élysées)

Further information on the 2020 route can be accessed on the official website here.


Tour de France – Guide

A guide to the Tour de France is available by clicking here.


Travelling to France

There are major airports in Paris, Nice, Lyon, Marseille and Toulouse among others.

Thinking of going to France? Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.


 

Where to Stay in France

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in France by clicking here.


Details

Start:
August 29, 2020
End:
September 20, 2020
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,

Venue

France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.