Draw for the 2023 Rugby World Cup


Although its just under 3 years away, the draw for the 2023 Rugby World Cup due to be held in France was held on the 14th December 2020 in Paris. Twelve of the twenty teams qualified already based on their performance at the 2019 tournament.

Scotland and Ireland were drawn together for the second successive tournament in a row, in a group also containing the defending champions South Africa. 2019 finalists England will face Japan and Argentina, whilst Wales will play Australia and Fiji in a pool for the third successive tournament. In Pool A, hosts France will play New Zealand and Italy.

The remaining eight teams (two for each pool) will qualify by November 2022. The full schedule for the tournament will be available by the end of February 2021.

Further information including venues and ticketing information is available here.

2023 Rugby World Cup Draw

Pool A – New Zealand, France, Italy, Americas 1, Africa 1

Pool B – South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Asia/Pacific 1, Europe 2

Pool C – Wales, Australia, Fiji, Europe 1, Final Qualifier Winner

Pool D – England, Japan, Argentina, Oceania I, Americas 2

Last Updated on December 14, 2020 by Sports Tourist

Related Post

Leave a Reply