Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2020 Australian Open

January 20, 2020 - February 2, 2020

Rod Laver Arena, venue for the Final of the Australian Open

The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam tournament of the tennis calendar, taking place every year over 2 weeks in mid to late January,

Where is the Australian Open?

The Australian Open moved to its currently home of Melbourne Park in 1988. Melbourne Park is located within the Melbourne Sports and Entertainment Precinct in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Address: Melbourne Park, Batman Avenue, Melbourne, VIC 3004

How do I get to the Australian Open?

Air: Tullamarine Airport is the second busiest in Australia and serves many domestic and international destinations. There is a SkyBus that operates from the airport for access to the city.

Search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

Parking: There are 2 car parks available nearby to Melbourne Park – at Yarra Park Car Park via Gate 3 or Gate 5. Parking is charged at $10 per day.

Tram: Travelling by tram is free on event days for those with tickets for the Australian Open, with route 70 operating from the CBD to Rod Laver Arena and Melbourne Arena tram stops.

Train: There are several train stations within walking distance of Melbourne Park, including Richmond, Flinders Street and Jolimont stations.

How do I get tickets to the Australian Open?

Tickets can be purchased either for a day or night session for each day and prices vary on where you sit and the session you attend.

Tickets can be purchased for the Rod Laver Arena, Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne Arena and as a Ground Pass (access to Melbourne Arena, Show Courts 2 and 3 and the outside courts).

Tickets can be purchased through the official Australian Open website here.

Where to Stay in Melbourne

Use TripAdvisor to find some great places to stay in Melbourne by clicking here

More Information

Official Website: www.ausopen.com

Sports Tourist Melbourne City Guide

Current Australian Open Champions

2019 Men’s Singles – Novak Djokovic (SRB)

2019 Women’s Singles – Naomi Osaka (JPN)

2019 Men’s Doubles – Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) / Nicolas Mahut (FRA)

2019 Women’s Doubles – Samantha Stosur (AUS) / Zhang Shuai (CHN)

2019 Mixed Doubles – Barbora Krejčíková (CZE) / Rajeev Ram (USA)

Last Updated on July 28, 2019 by Sports Tourist


January 20, 2020
February 2, 2020
Event Category:


Melbourne Park
Batman Avenue
Melbourne, Victoria VIC 3004 Australia

Leave a Reply