UEFA Euro 2020

The UEFA European Championship is an international football competition, contested by members of the European football governing body, UEFA and held since 1960.

The current holders are Portugal, who defeated the hosts, France 1-0 after extra time in the 2016 competition.

When is it?

The Euros are held every 4 years, with the 2020 edition originally scheduled to take place between the 12th June and 12th July 2020. However the coronavirus pandemic has led this to this being delayed a year to 11th June – 11th July 2021.

Where is it?

UEFA Euro 2020 is rather unique in the fact that it will be hosted across multiple countries. There are to be 12 host cities across 12 European countries:

The finals and semi-finals are to be hosted at Wembley Stadium.

Who is competing?

No teams will automatically qualify for UEFA Euro 2020, including the 12 host nations. There will be 24 teams competing in the competition, with 20 teams to be awarded a place via the qualification competition commencing in March 2019. An additional 4 places will be awarded via the UEFA Nations League.

How do I get there?

Venue guides for each of the host stadiums will be available shortly.

If you are thinking of going to any of the host cities, search & book your flights through Skyscanner here.

How do I get tickets?

The first ticket ballot for UEFA Euro 2020 has already finished, further information when more tickets are released will be available at the official UEFA Euro 2020 website here.

Where and when is the next UEFA European Championship?

The 2024 competition is set to be held in Germany, after beating Turkey in the bidding process, announced in September 2018.

More Information

Official Website: www.uefa.com/uefaeuro-2020/

Last Updated on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.